Return to composition list: By Genre / By Opus

Pictures at an Exhibition, Op. 59, No. 1 (2014)

For Clarinet Choir

Duration: 35'

  1. Promenade
  2. I. Gnomus (Gnome)
  3. Moderato commodo assai e con delicatezza
  4. II. Il vecchio Castello (The Old Castle)
  5. Moderato con tanto, pesamente
  6. III. Tuileries (Dispute d'enfants après jeux) (Tuileries (Dispute of Children after Play))
  7. IV. Bydlo (Cattle)
  8. Tranquillo
  9. V. Balet Nevylupsivshikhsya Ptentsov (Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks)
  10. VI. "Samuel" Goldenberg und "Schmu˙le" ("Samuel" Goldenberg and "Schmu˙le")
  11. Promenade
  12. VII. Limoges. Le marché (La grande nouvelle) (Limoges. The Marketplace (The Big News))
  13. VIII. Catacombae (Sepulcrum romanum) (Catacombs (A Roman Burial Chamber))
  14. Con Mortuis in Lingua Mortua (With the Dead in a Dead Language)
  15. IX. Izbushka na Kur'ikh Nozhkakh (Baba Yaga) (The Hut on Hen's Legs (Baba Yaga)
  16. X. Bogatyrskie Vorota (vo stol nom gorode vo Kieve) (The Bogatyr Gate (In the Ancient Capital, Kiev)


  • Eb Clarinet
  • Bb Clarinet 1 (2)
  • Bb Clarinet 2 (2)
  • Bb Clarinet 3 (2)
  • Alto Clarinet 1
  • Alto Clarinet 2
  • Bass Clarinet 1
  • Bass Clarinet 2
  • Contra-Alto Clarinet
  • Contrabass Clarinet


Program Notes:

This page is currently under construction! Please contact me for more information and check back soon!